The Ephemeral Series
The World....
ikelos cover.png
Book 1: Breeder

She's an outcast cursed to consume the memories of anything she touches. A woman fated to repopulate the nation's army. A breeder barred from the sword.


And she's desperate for a taste of freedom.


So when a tournament is held to recruit the army's best candidates, Alex Kingsley does what she does best: she intervenes. But it's only after dark forces are unleashed upon humanity that Alex finally has the chance to prove herself -- and put her curse to good use.

Watty Award Winner in the 2020 Fantasy Category

1st Place Admiration Awards 2020: Fantasy 


Book 2: Ikelos

Two months have passed since the battle at Holly, and Alex has been working tirelessly to master her power. Training under the Command has taken a toll on her health, but she welcomes the distraction - anything to keep her mind off the elusive Rhean prince.


No one has heard from Will since his departure, and while her peers implore her to wait for his alleged return, Alex has never known patience.


Accompanied by two unlikely allies, she ventures into enemy territory to save her friend, but one rescue mission might just cost her everything.

Book 3 cover.png
Book 3: Ve'Rah Daa

After the attack on Havenbrooke, Alex Kingsley―a social outcast turned war hero―is now the most powerful woman in Ells. But her life, along with Will's future and the fate of 2,000 demonic prisoners, rests in the hands of the High Court. And the weeds have every reason to condemn her.


It's up to Alex and her peers to shift their people's perceptions of women, enemies, and military precedents before the nation's antiquated foundations collapse.


But to the west, Regulas is already preparing his retribution, and humanity's clock is ticking.